DEDICATED TO THE STRONG GIRLS OUT THERE(by GPS movement teenage girls, Edo State, Nigeria)

image

image

I am a STRONG GIRL, when I fall, I don’t remain on the ground. I get up.   I am a STRONG GIRL, I set a Goal and I work hard to achieve it.
I am a STRONG GIRL, I set a deadline for my goal, so that I will be forced to achieve the goal.
I am a STRONG GIRL, I don’t need a boy to make me feel good about myself.
I am a STRONG GIRL, I know I can be the best if I wanna be. I only need to work hard to be the best.
I am a STRONG GIRL, failure doesn’t stop me, it only makes me try harder.
I am a STRONG GIRL, I have realised the harder I try, the better I get.
I am a STRONG GIRL, I can do what anybody can do irrespective of gender. Nobody can stop me.
I am a STRONG GIRL, I will not be distracted from achieving my goal.
I am a STRONG GIRL, I will keep my body, respect it and treat it right because I know it is priceless.
I am a STRONG GIRL, a mere compliment will not make me let go of my body nor my dignity.
I am a STRONG GIRL, when I make a mistake, I don’t lose my esteem and withdraw into my shell because I know no one is perfect, I simply never let the mistake never repeat itself and move on to get better.
I am a STRONG GIRL, I don’t see critics as ‘haters’ or ‘beefs’, I simply see them as my ‘fans’ and pick out the criticisms I need to work on to improve myself.
I am a STRONG GIRL, I do not let anyone put me down.
I am a STRONG GIRL, I have got a will of my own, a mind of my own and won’t do things because others are doing it.
I am a STRONG GIRL, I will not rely on boys for my basic needs, so that I won’t be obligated to offer my body as a price because it is Priceless.
I am a STRONG GIRL, I will always support and Love other girls out there, not put my fellow girl down, will always encourage my fellow girl so that we can eventually become Empowered Women, and thus an Empowered Nation.
I am a STRONG GIRL, I  will join THE GPS MOVEMENT so that we can have a continent made of STRONG GIRLS like me.

Grace Anuforo (GPS)

Leave a Reply

